MASP Logo MASP Facebook Page

Search Our Site:


 

County Suicide Coalitions


Thanks to Pat Smith of MDCH and Ellen Pare of Macomb County Community Mental Health, here is our list of Michigan counties with suicide prevention coalitions. Coalition members include local advocates, mental health professionals, government officials, and survivors who are all committed to addressing and preventing suicide in their local areas. Some coalitions cover more than one county.


Click on a county name below and the page will move to the correct listing.

Alger Cass Gratiot Lenawee Monroe Shiawassee
Allegan Charlevoix Hillsdale Livingston Montcalm St. Clair
Alpena Chippewa Huron Luce Muskegon St. Joseph
Antrim Clinton Iron Mackinac Newaygo Tuscola
Arenac Crawford Jackson Macomb Oakland Van Buren
Baraga Delta Kalamazoo Marquette Oceana Washtenaw
Bay Dickinson Kalkaska Mason Roscommon Wexford
Benzie Eaton Kent Menominee Saginaw
Berrien Emmet Lake Midland Sanilac
Branch Grand Traverse Leelanau Missaukee Schoolcraft

Coalition Leaders: Please email the Webmaster if you have additions (subject: coalition addition) or corrections (subject: coalition correction).

Potential Visitors: If you have never attended a coalition meeting, it may help to speak with the contact person listed for your desired location first to learn more about the coalition, whether meetings are open or closed, and what to expect.


Alger, Luce & Schoolcraft Counties


Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
Barb Smutek * 906.635.8629 * bsmutek@saulttribe.net


Allegan County

Mimi Gabriel * 269.673.6545 x12 * mgabriel@acuw.org
Jane Elzerman * 269.686.4105 * jaelz@aghosp.com


Alpena County

Pamela Lloyd-Gorski * 989.354.9104 * pamlg@i2k.com


Antrim, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska & Leelanau Counties

Micki Jannazzo * 231.922.4802 * mjannazzo@thirdlevel.org


Arenac & Bay Counties

Trisha Charbonneau-Ivey * 989.895.2381 * tivey@babha.org


Baraga County

Pam Dove * 906.524.3449 * pdove@bcmh.org


Berrien, Cass & St. Joseph Counties

Trent Watford * 269.428.7226 * trentwatford@gmail.com


Branch County

Bruce Sweet * 517.279.8404


Charlevoix & Emmet Counties

Andrew Sahara, PhD * 231.347.6701 * asahara@norcocmh.org


Chippewa County

Dr. Barbara Weber * 906.635.7270 * weber1222@sbcglobal.net

Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
Barb Smutek * 906.635.8629 * bsmutek@saulttribe.net


Clinton County

Christian McDaniel * 989.224.5300 * mcdaniec@ceicmh.org
Debby Kloosterman * 517.668.0185 * klooster@edzone.net


Crawford and Roscommon Counties

Nicole Ellens * 989.366.1105 * Nicole.ellens@nlcmh.org


Delta County

Ann Buchler * 906.399.4950 * abuchler@dsnet.us

Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
Barb Smutek * 906.635.8629 * bsmutek@saulttribe.net


Dickinson County

Tina Tappy * 906.774.0273 * teetappy@charter.net


Eaton County

Polly Brainerd * 517.541.8939 * pbrainerd@eatonisd.org


Gratiot County

Bob Radaz * 989.466.4163 * bradaz@gccmha.org


Hillsdale County

David King * 517.796.4519 * david.king@lifewayscmh.org


Huron County

Kathie Harrison * 989.269.0373 * kathie@huroncmh.org


Iron County

Bill Reid * 906.779.0637 * breid@nbhs.org


Jackson County

David King * 517.796.4519 * david.king@lifewayscmh.org


Kalamazoo County

Guy Golomb * 269.381.1510 * ggolomb@gryphon.org


Kent County

Barbara Hawkins-Palmer * 616.632.7281 * barb.hawkins-palmer@kentcountymi.gov


Lake, Mason & Oceana Counties

Jim Thomas * 231.843.5431 * JimT@wmcmhs.org


Lenawee County

Kathryn Szewczuk * 517.263.8905 * KSzewczuk@LCMHA.org


Livingston County

Leslie Hall * 517.546.4126 x580 * lhall@cmhliv.org


Mackinac County

Ann Belonga * 906.643.8442 * abbelonga@sault.com

Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
Barb Smutek * 906.635.8629 * bsmutek@saulttribe.net

LIFT (Lucas Izzard Foundation for Teens)
Lisa Burnside * 906.484.2298


Macomb County

Gary Burnett * 586.948.6104 * gary.burnett@mccmh.net


Marquette County

The Marquette County Suicide Prevention Alliance * Sarah Derwin * 906.315.2621 * sderwin@mqtco.org

Menominee County

Dan McVane * 715.735.9820 * brmcvdan@gmail.com


Midland County

Kathy Dollard * 989.837.0708 * kdollard@cmhcm.org


Missaukee & Wexford Counties

Ken Nydam * 231.876.3280 * ken.nydam@nlcmh.org


Monroe County

Larry Csokasy * 734.240.1770 * larry.csokasy@mercymemorial.org


Montcalm County

Penny Dora * 616.225.6136 * pdora@maisd.com


Muskegon County

Michael Pyne * 231.724.6618 * michael.pyne@muskegoncmh.org


Newaygo County

Mike Geoghan * 231.689.7330 * mgeoghan@newaygocmh.org


Oakland County

James Perlaki * 248.451.3738 * jperlaki@commongroundhelps.org


Saginaw County

Nancy Johnson * 989.797.3546 * njohnson@sccmha.org


Sanilac County

Nancy Dean * 888.580.5437 * ndean@sanilaccmh.org


Shiawassee County

Penny Corbin * 989.723.0709 * pcorbin@shiacmh.org


St. Clair County

Amy Smith * 810.966.7830 * asmith@scccmh.org


Tuscola County

Susan Walker * 989.550.8283 * susaneawalker@yahoo.com


Van Buren County

Liz Courtney * 269.655.3341 * lcourtney@vbcmh.com


Washtenaw County

Michelle Rose Armstrong * 734.368.1114 * michellerosearmstrong@gmail.com


Updated on 6/4/2015.